MyMemories Forum

Author   Comment  
DebK

I'm new around here
Reply with quote  #1 
I'm just getting started in digi-scrapbooking, so excuse the basic question. I downloaded a freebie, "Best Nest Family Tree" by Sugar Moon to make a simple visual family tree page for each of my grandkids for Christmas.  
     It has a template page where photos can be dropped in, as well there are some loose oval frames as PNG embellishments.  I cannot use the template page.  I want to build my own page from scratch and also use the png oval frame embellishments.
These frames have no grey or checkerboard inlay.  So, how do these loose frames work? 
     I cannot figure out how to use these loose oval frames like the template page. I was hoping to drop and drag my photos into the separate oval frames but it doesn't seem to work that way.  
I need your help. Thanks so much.
LLL Creations

*My Memories Designer*
Reply with quote  #2 
Hi Deb

When you are in My Memories Suite you just click on the Photos tab on the right side control panel and then click on 'Box'.  A square photo box will appear.  You can change the shape of that photo box by clicking on the shape option (which is also under the 'Photo tab' you were just under on the right of the program).   For your example, click on  the circle/oval shape and use the square adjusters to pull and size it.  Just put that 'box' under your frame and drop in your photo.
I hope that sounded clear...lol.
If you need any more help, just ask...
[smile]

Lil

[MM%20Forum%20Banner]
Join me on facebook HERE -  Get up to date news on freebies, new items in the shop, sales and more!

Note: If you have already liked my Facebook page but are not seeing my posts it's because you have stopped interacting with it.  Come on over and just like a few posts or comment and you should start to see them again.  No interaction = they stop in your news feed.

Get $10 off My Memories Suite by using this promo code:
STMMMS29686
Get the software HERE

DebK