MyMemories Forum

Author   Comment   Page 4 of 7      Prev   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   Next
Sugar

I really enjoy it here
Reply with quote  #46 
Welcome Azurel
Sorry to hear of your Mum. If you have any questions, there are forum for that and someone will help you.  Probably many someones. [smile]  I am more than happy to answer any queries on using MMS if I can.
There are forums for scrapping your heritage/genealogy too.
Happy Scrapping.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Azurel
Hello,

I am really new, having never made a scrapbook before, either paper or digital. But, that doesn't mean I don't have experience with art/photography! I have been an artist for more than 40 years and exhibited my paintings at galleries and shows in the USA. I also worked at a studio that produced art for wallpaper, bedding and fabric companies. I owned a shop at a Renaissance Festival for more than 15 years, sold it last spring.  

I have two sons and one of them has two daughters. The oldest  is 13 and has been painting since she was about 2. I am glad she is also creative. [smile] The younger one is 10 and also draws and plays piano. [biggrin]

Last Aug, my Mom died, she was almost 89 years old. I inherited quite a few family photos that go back to the 1800s. I have some family history and have researched more here and there. I recently realized that if I didn't compile it into book form, that no one else would. I have one sibling, who has zero interest in the family and neither do his kids/grandkids. My sons ask questions about it from time to time and have expressed an interest. I was hoping to get some books printed for them, for Christmas.