MyMemories Forum

Author   Comment  
sue22

I'm new around here
Reply with quote  #1 
Hi [smile]  I'm a newbie with mymemories6

I used a little program called PhotoPlus6 for years.  It was limited, but easy to use to create layouts and insert photos into premade quick pages.

I have a difficult time learning things strictly through reading and watching videos.  I'm having a hard time getting a grip on this software.  It's probably just the frustration of not being able to do it with the ease I used to. 

I followed the instructions in your video tutorial on using quick pages, but I'm frustrated when it comes to resizing either the original qp or photo.  My photos are apparently too small?

I'm using a quick page from another site (3600 x 3600) and a photo (528 x 960).  I figured out how to import both which are in png format.  I've even tried creating an album in a smaller size that would accommodate the photo, but I just can't figure out how to size them to bring the 2 together.

Clear as mud?  lol

Do you offer classes or one on one walk throughs?

Thanks, Sue

Sugar

I really enjoy it here
Reply with quote  #2 
Hi Sue, Please PM me the steps that you took and I will guide you through.  I am in GMT +10 if we live chat at all.

[wave]
Creative Team Member -various teams  
sue22

I'm new around here
Reply with quote  #3 

Hi Sugar,  sorry, I haven't figured out how to send pm's yet.

I took a little more time this morning and watched another tutorial from someone using the original MyMemories software.  The screen was different, but the applications were familiar and I easily found them on my software.
These are the steps I took to use a premade quick page and it seemed to work out pretty well [smile]  A little fine tuning is in order, but that will come with practice. 
I created a new folder called Quick Pages in the MyMemories Embellishment folder on my C drive and added my quick page there.